Vocabulary dictionary

Kanji dictionary

Grammar dictionary

Sentence lookup

test

Forums - Renshuu equivalents for other languages?

Top > 会話 / General discussion > Anything Goes

できるだけ
Level: 28
Hey guys, I'm not sure whether the thing I'm looking for even exists, but have you come across any sites like Renshuu for studying other languages? I've been dabbling off and on in Korean for a couple years now, and I can read and write in hangeul (theoretically), but my reading speed is reeeeeally slow compared to Japanese, despite all talk of hangeul being easier than kanji etc. Now I'm sure this is mostly just lack of practice (though I do think kanji make up in distinctiveness what they may lose in complexity!) But it occurred to me that my recognition and reading speed in Japanese has gone way up since I started doing fill-in-the-blanks on Renshuu... so if I could find something similar, that'd be ideal! Any thoughts on the topic? Do I need to just set up a custom Anki deck? I'm also curious what's out there in terms of study resources for other languages. I think we're really blessed with talented and dedicated programmers when it comes to Japanese - I think I'm so spoiled I'm not really sure where to start with other languages. :-[
11 years ago
Report Content
デビチョ
Level: 13
You know, I actually would like to know of some good resources for other languages, myself. I've considered learning a bit of Korean once my Japanese is a little better, honestly. Moreover, I have a friend who is interested in learning Hindi, but has had trouble finding even a decent book beyond one of those "Survival _____" kind of books. If someone knows of a good Hindi resource, I'd love to relay the information to him.
11 years ago
Report Content
Level:
Hah, if you think Hindi is bad, you should try to find some good Arabic to Japanese resources. Ugh.
11 years ago
Report Content
マドゥリ
Level: 1